Muffin Tin Monday- Pizza!

Yesterday wasn’t really Monday (and neither is today), but I’m linking up to MTM, so the title will have to do. 😉

First of all, I am so excited to show you my new stuff! I had entered a drawing last month on JDaniel4sMom and was notified on September 28th that I was the 3rd place winner! 😀 I received the package on Saturday and couldn’t wait to feed my kids a Muffin Tin Meal.

Prize

Awesome Heart and Star silicone muffin "tins" and a set of A-B-C-1-2-3 cookie cutters!

Unfortunately, I’ve been sick all week and haven’t really put much effort into anything (plus, I haven’t been to the grocery store and we’re scrounging for food these days). But last night I just couldn’t stand it any more. Rather than an actual MTM, I decided to use the heart muffin tin for toppings and let the kids build their own pizzas. Inspired by the heart tin, I used a cookie cutter to make heart shaped crusts for them to use.

Build your own Pizza

Toppings: Sauce, Olives, Sausage, Pineapples, Cheese, and more Cheese!

They seemed to have a lot of fun building their pizzas.

Building pizzas

Not sure what the shocked look on Lucas's face is about, but it's too cute to resist posting!

Here are their finished products (before baking):

Pizzas built

Kyla went crazy with the sauce, Lucas went crazy with the cheese.

And after baking:

Baked pizzas

Not so heart shaped anymore, but oh, well.

The kids both ate pretty well. They were really excited about having pizza because we just happened to watch the Fresh Beat Band “Giant Pizza” episode, so they couldn’t stop talking about “Twist” eating pizza too. It was cute.

To see other Muffin Tin Meals, visit Muffin Tin Mom.
Muffin Tin Monday at Muffintinmom.com

Please visit JDaniel4sMom as well.
Reviews and Giveaways

3 Comments

Filed under feeding, Muffin Tin Mondays, Parenting, toddlers

3 responses to “Muffin Tin Monday- Pizza!

  1. I love this idea! Your pizzas look terrific! I am so glad this prize went to someone who will use it over and over again.

  2. I love this! I keep meaning to do a pizza tin… but hadn’t thought to have it be a make and bake one… thanks for a great idea!

  3. I finally made my heart-shaped pizza muffin tin meal – thanks again for the idea 🙂

Leave a comment