“Go Live”

I’m extremely nervous about this, but if I don’t do it now I might never. For the last month or so I’ve been making plans towards trying to sell the stuff I make (hooded towels, quilts, bags, clothes, etc.). It’s really nerve wracking thinking about it because, hey, what if no one wants to buy my stuff?

Well, a couple of weeks ago a friend that sells tutus and bows (Swirls ‘n’ Twirls Tutus) approached me about making shirts to go with her tutus and bows. And so, a partnership was launched and my confidence was a little bit boosted. Then a former coworker called and asked if I could make two hooded towels for her. Yep, maybe I can do this thing.

So I’ve been hard at work putting together a Facebook page and separate blog to get my name out there and let people know what I can do. They are still rough and nowhere near done, but I figure there’s at least enough stuff on them at this point that people can look over and I won’t be totally embarrassed.

So without much further ado:

Nik’s Naks Facebook Page
Nik’s Naks Blog

I hope you’ll stop by, “like” my page, and perhaps consider making a purchase. Also, please tell your friends and send them my way!

And that should be the last I post of shameless plugging. Though I’ll probably either gush or complain about how things are going, since this is where I do that sort of thing. 😉

Thanks in advance!

2 Comments

Filed under Nik'sNaks, sewing

2 responses to ““Go Live”

  1. Congratulations! I wish I was handy enough to make things to sell 🙂 If you can make a “taggie” blanket let me know. I want to get one for my daughter for Christmas and would be happy to give money to a person not a chain store!
    Love that reversible top idea for little girls. Boy could I use that, I’m notorious for spilling something on me or having a sticky dirty handprint on me now days. I could just flip it over and start again Haha.
    Can’t wait to hear how it goes!

    • I haven’t ever made a tag blanket, but I could probably figure out how to make one if you want! Or you can check out Swirls ‘n’ Twirls Tutus. I know she makes them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

