Momentum

***First, I want to update that we came in SECOND (for the 4th time) in the Video Race finals.***

Now, for the momentum part of the post… I seem to have lost mine. That and motivation. *sigh* I really enjoyed doing the letter M week with my kids, and they clearly loved it too (Kyla still shouts at the top of her lungs every time she spots a letter M), but I didn’t do any directed play with them last week. I’m pretty sure the reason is because N was home the whole week (he was sick) and for some reason I just can’t seem to motivate myself to do planned things with them when he is home. Not sure why. Maybe because I’m jealous that he sits on his butt computer while I’m wrangling two kids? I’m not saying he doesn’t help. He does. But I find myself getting on my computer WAY more when he’s home than if he’s not. I also don’t take the kids as many places when he’s home because he doesn’t ever want to go. But now that he’s back at work, hopefully we’ll get back on track.

I wasn’t a total loser mom last week, though. I did fit in a couple of fun meals.

MTM Leftovers

Muffin Tin Meal (leftovers)- refried beans, meatballs, pineapple, dip, chicken, and Spanish rice. (Trying to clean out the fridge)


Kooky Face

In “Elmo’s First Babysitter,” Elmo makes “Kooky Faces” with Emily for dinner. So I decided to make them for K & L. Lucas ate everything. Kyla only ate the cheese, a little bit of pepper, and chicken.

To see other Muffin Tin Meals, visit Muffin Tin Mom.
Muffin Tin Monday at Muffintinmom.com

1 Comment

Filed under feeding, husband, Muffin Tin Mondays, Parenting, toddlers

One response to “Momentum

  1. I love clean out the fridge meals! Served in a tin they look so special!

Leave a Reply

