Muffin Tin Monday- Breakfast

This morning as I woke up I realized it was going to be difficult to work in a Muffin Tin Meal with the plans we had for the day, so I decided to make it for breakfast. It worked out great! I included foods I know they love, they got to have fun, and they ate REALLY well!

MTM-Breakfast

(clockwise from top left) Orange juice, Gogurt Simple, Cereal, milk, banana, and grapes

They love it when I let them pour their own milk into the cereal.

Pouring Milk

Pouring Milk

When Kyla started emptying the other cups so she could drink the milk left after eating her cereal, I had to get creative. They loved drinking the milk with a straw!

Drinking Milk

Drinking Milk

I was amazed at how much they ate. There was nothing left in either tin (though Lucas did eat Kyla’s banana) and they both had THREE servings of cereal. Granted, it was a small serving to begin with, but it was still impressive given everything else they ate. I asked them if they would like to have this kind of breakfast more often and they both said yes. 🙂 It was a great way to start the day… We won’t go into the rest of the day for now.

To see other Muffin Tin Meals, visit Muffin Tin Mom.
Muffin Tin Monday at Muffintinmom.com

3 Comments

Filed under feeding, Muffin Tin Mondays, Parenting, toddlers

3 responses to “Muffin Tin Monday- Breakfast

  1. This is great. I came across Muffin Tin Monday a few years ago but haven’t tried it yet with my little one. I actually was going to try it this week but it just didn’t happen. I love the breakfast idea and that they get to pour their milk in the cereal! I hope my 19 month old likes it….my plan was to blog about the experience also. thanks for sharing.

  2. Breakfast was a wonderful idea! They must like the small portions!

  3. Oo, pouring, how cute! I like that idea(0:

Leave a Reply

