30 Days to Hands on Play- Day 28

Oh my goodness, we had so much fun today! And I got it on video! Only, it wasn’t today’s suggested activity (create something for someone special). It was yesterday’s. And to think I was hesitant.

This morning N said something about giving our dog a bath and for some reason the kids decided to take it upon themselves to start the bath water and strip down to their birthday suits. We decided it wouldn’t hurt anyone if they played in the bathtub for a little while. They had a blast, of course, and when they got out neither of them wanted to put on clothes (they never do). So I went into my closet and pulled out 4 shirts and let them each pick one to wear. And spontaneously they started bouncing on the bed while I brought out the camera. N started singing the “I’m a Lego” song (that’s what we call it. It’s not the real song) and they joined in. Having the camera in my hand already, I switched to video and recorded the most hilarious performance from the two of them. And of course, they wanted to see themselves, so they would stop and watch, then go back to perform some more. So cute!

Here are a couple of still pictures from their performance. I’ll have to do some editing before I upload any video.

Hands in the air

I put my hands up in the air sometimes...


Oops

Oops. Performance mishap.

Hopefully we’ll have a chance to make something for someone special tomorrow. N will be heading back to work after his 5 week “vacation” (healing from surgery), so it will be interesting to see how the day goes with him gone again.

Join the 30 Days to Hands on Play Challenge!

Leave a comment

Filed under 30 Day Challenge, fun, Parenting, toddlers

Leave a Reply

