Muffin Tin Monday- Breakfast for Dinner

I’m not a huge fan of breakfast foods. Honestly, I’m more often likely to eat leftovers, make a sandwich, or skip breakfast altogether than to eat typical “breakfast” foods. Take me to IHOP or Denny’s and I almost always order of the lunch or dinner menu rather than the breakfast. There are a few breakfast foods I enjoy, but they are way more trouble than I’m willing to go to that early in the morning. My husband, on the other hand, loves breakfast. But I’m afraid I may be rubbing off on my kids, as they don’t really eat much in the mornings either.

Last week I decided to make sausage, eggs, biscuits, and gravy for dinner. I was scheduled to be at a meeting, so I served it up and left. I hoped that serving it in a muffin tin would make it more likely to be eaten. But I was wrong. According to N, they ate the biscuits and that was pretty much it. But at least he liked it!

Breakfast for dinner

A shaped biscuit, OJ, rest of the biscuit, gravy, eggs, and sausage

To see other Muffin Tin Meals, visit Muffin Tin Mom.
Muffin Tin Monday at Muffintinmom.com

2 Comments

Filed under feeding, husband, Muffin Tin Mondays, Parenting, toddlers

2 responses to “Muffin Tin Monday- Breakfast for Dinner

  1. JDaniel4's Mom

    I love breakfast! This tin is filled with favorite foods.

  2. Sounds just like our house! I don’t care much for breakfast foods, hubby loves them– but my kids are like my hubby and love them. Especially for dinner. They would have gobbled up your meal!

Leave a Reply

