Muffin Tin Monday- Red

As I posted yesterday, we focused on the color red last week. So of course our Muffin Tin Meal had to be all red foods. It’s a bigger challenge than you would think to come up with a variety of red foods that a toddler will eat. Sure, there are lots of fruits, but I didn’t want it to be only fruit. Here’s what I came up with.

Red

Grape tomatoes, ketchup, beets, strawberries, watermelon, and red beans

Stay tuned next week for our “Green” Muffin Tin Meal!

To see other Muffin Tin Meals, visit Muffin Tin Mom.
Muffin Tin Monday at Muffintinmom.com

6 Comments

Filed under feeding, Muffin Tin Mondays, Parenting, toddlers

6 responses to “Muffin Tin Monday- Red

  1. Well done on the red food tin! Wait ’til you hit blue – now there’s a challenge for you! :o)

  2. I love red foods! These are some of my favorites.

  3. Yum! We did colored tins last year, I think. A lot of fun! I’ll have to try again soon.

  4. We did purple last week, but haven’t gotten to red yet. Thanks for the ideas!

  5. Nice selection of red foods. Wondering how well they like the beans. Mine wouldn’t have eaten them. If you are interested I had done a series of color tins around St. Patrick’s Day. Here is the link.
    http://totsandme.blogspot.com/search/label/muffin%20tin%20colors
    Blue was definitely tricky.
    I also did one that was supposed to be shapes, but ended up being orange too
    http://totsandme.blogspot.com/2010/09/muffin-tin-monday-part-2-shapes-plus.html

    • Lucas ate the beans. Kyla’s in a “I won’t eat anything” type of stage and only ate the fruit. Both of mine usually love beans, so I wasn’t worried about those. It was the beets and tomatoes I was unsure about. And they didn’t eat them. Oh, well. At least I tried!

Leave a Reply

