Muffin Tin Monday- It’s what’s for dinner!

Last week I ended up putting our evening meal into a muffin tin for the kids! N had never been home for a Muffin Tin Meal before and he said “Hey, we could do this every Monday!” LOL I thought it was cute. Of course, just because it was in a muffin tin did not mean that they actually ate what was given to them. 😦 Oh, well. At least I tried.

Here it is:

Muffin Tin Meal

Spring Rolls, sweet & sour dip, stir fry chicken, rice, broccoli, and water

Admittedly, it wasn’t the best tin I’ve ever done. I decided at the last minute to put theirs in a muffin tin. Not sure if I’ll be doing dinner that way tonight or not, but I already missed lunch. I really need to get back to planning tins around themes. I think they liked those the best. I did, at any rate.

To see other Muffin Tin Meals, visit Muffin Tin Mom.
Muffin Tin Monday at Muffintinmom.com

5 Comments

Filed under feeding, fun, Muffin Tin Mondays, Parenting, toddlers

5 responses to “Muffin Tin Monday- It’s what’s for dinner!

  1. Looks good to me. I am sure with you on the themes idea. The kids and I both love themed based tins. This week we did one based on their favorite show, Phineas and Ferb. Happy mtm!

  2. I love that you put the drink in one spot. I’m usually at a loss for that sixth one. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

