Ew ew ew ew ew!!!

Lucas pooped in the bathtub! At first I just saw a piece of a grape floating in the tub and said “Where were you hiding that?” (they’d had some grapes right before, at dinner). Then I saw more “stuff” and thought he’d thrown up. Then I realized it was POOP! I tried to scoop it up in a cup to get rid of it, but Lucas kept trying to grab it, so I put the cup on the side of the tub and grabbed Lucas and got him out of the tub. When I turned to grab Kyla he dumped the cup on the floor!!! So then I had a soaking wet floor, with poop on it! Here I am trying to scramble to wrap towels around two kids and escape the poop filled bathroom while said kids are trying their darndest to play in said poop.

I got them out of the room and closed the door, then wiped them down with wipes and got them ready for bed. After I finally got them to bed I procrastinated, trying to find other, more pressing matters to attend to, but finally conceded that it would be best to just get it over with. I have never been so disgusted in my life. Okay, that might be an exaggeration, but it was really gross! I scrubbed that tub cleaner than I think it’s been since the twins were born. I still need to wash all the tub toys, but I’m considering just dumping them all in the trash… Think they’ll notice?

I truly could have lived my entire parenting life without that. Seriously.

4 Comments

Filed under bath, Parenting, toddlers

4 responses to “Ew ew ew ew ew!!!

  1. Jennifer

    Just throw them in the dishwasher. It will kill anything on them and is fast. I’ve had a couple of mine do that. It is gross

  2. jadine

    SNORT! Mine have both done that. It’s SUPER! πŸ™‚

  3. LaDonna

    My boy used to fingerpaint his bedroom walls with poop. Aw, yes, fun times that I am SO glad are in the past! πŸ™‚

  4. Cathy

    This just makes me laugh out loud!!!!

Leave a Reply

