9 Years

Ugh. I just wrote a whole post, then lost it. 😦 I’ll try to recreate it…

Today N and I have been married for 9 years. Which means we’ve been together for 14.5 years. When did we get so old? We won’t be celebrating today, as he is working and then has his weekly night out tonight. I don’t know if I’ll even see him. Besides, Dad is still here staying with us. But we hope to go on a “date” this weekend to see Toy Story 3. Our very first date was Toy Story (the first one). ❤ We haven't done anything without the kids in a very long time. It will be good to get out. I just don't know how they are going to react to being away from me, with the clingy attitude they've had here lately. I hope whoever watches them doesn't have too hard a time.

Tomorrow is our first Scribbles and Dribbles class! I don't remember if I've mentioned it before, but I signed the twins up for this class at the Children's Museum. It meets for 45 minutes each week for 8 weeks. They will be creating their own works of art. I'm so excited! This will be the first activity we've done as a family (N is coming with us). Heck, it's the first activity the kids have done at all! 😉 A friend of mine from MOM also signed up with her twins, so it should be fun socializing time too. I can't wait!

Leave a comment

Filed under family, friends, fun, husband, M.O.M., Parenting, toddlers

Leave a Reply

