Stomach Virus :(

Ugh! About noon yesterday I was hit by the stinking stomach virus that seems to be making the rounds. Started out as just diarrhea, but by 3 o’clock was rounded out with vomiting. At that point I decided there was no way I could take care of the kids and myself, so I called on N’s aunt who lives 10 minutes away. She came and got the twins and took them back to her house. They’ve been there since about 5 o’clock yesterday and I miss them terribly. I thought I was feeling well enough to go get them this evening, but after I got out of the shower I threw up again. 😦 So I guess they’re staying over there another night. I hate this. Not just the feeling like crap, but also not being with my babies. But I know it’s best for them to be where they can get more attention and hopefully not catch what I have. I would hate to see either of them going through what I’ve been through the last 24+ hours. I’m hoping that I will be feeling better by morning and can go get them early. I don’t want to be away from them any longer. 😦

3 Comments

Filed under babies, family, illness, Parenting

3 responses to “Stomach Virus :(

  1. I’m sorry, Get well really really soon so that you can play with your kids. Be safe!

  2. Cathy Manor

    Hope you are on the mend. That virus is tough! Smart mom to call Nathan’s aunt. I’m anxious to see Easter pictures.

  3. Jennifer

    The stomach flu is the worst. I hope your feeling better soon.

Leave a Reply

