Snow Day

Thursday, February 11, 2010 was a record breaking day in DFW. It snowed more in one single day than it ever has before. I think the totals were somewhere between 6 and 11 inches? And I’ll be honest with you, I have never been in that much snow before. Nor have I ever had the desire, either.

Granted, I didn’t have to go anywhere, so I didn’t have a problem with looking at the window and seeing the world blanketed in white. It was when N insisted we take the twins outside to get pictures that I was a bit bothered by it all. I am fully able to admit to the fact that snow is pretty. But from inside. Where it’s warm. I think the babies might have had a similar thought…

Twins first time in snow


Kyla falling over


Lucas's Snow Angel

Leave a comment

Filed under babies, husband, Parenting

Leave a Reply

