A little more heart stuff…

plus a baby update.

But first the heart stuff. I went in to see Dr. D today and he was actually on time! πŸ˜€ The first thing he did when he walked in the room was point to his watch. LOL But I still couldn’t resist giving him a hard time. πŸ˜‰ I’m just glad I have that kind of relationship with my doctors that I can tease them and they still like me (and they tease me right back).

Anyway, he told me to cut back on my toprol to once a day and see how that works. If I’m still not feeling better in a week or so, we’ll try reprogramming my ICD. I’m hoping the med adjustment is all it will take, though, because I don’t like the setting he’s talking about turning on. Even if he did say he’d set it like I’m a “105 year old lady.” πŸ˜›

As for baby news… Kyla is pulling herself to standing! It happened today while I was at the grocery store (of course!), so I missed it. She’s been trying the last few days, but had only gotten as far has her knees until today. N said he came into the room and she was standing next to the coffee table. He got pictures. I’ll try to upload them later. She looked so proud of herself. πŸ™‚ I did get to see her do it a few times after Lucas and I got home. Lucas went with me to the grocery store and got to ride in the cart for the first time. He was such a good boy, just looking around at everything quietly. So different than at home where he doesn’t sit still unless he’s asleep! LOL

edited to add a picture:

Kyla standing

Kyla standing

1 Comment

Filed under babies, doctor's appts., growth and development, husband, meds, Parenting, progress

One response to “A little more heart stuff…

  1. Lori Shugart

    That is really neat about Kyla standing up. Who knows? She may try to walk soon! I do hope it is just the adjustment in meds and not resetting too for you.Thinking about you! Lori

Leave a Reply

