The Land of Lost Sleep

The past three nights have been awful. 😦 I don’t know what’s going on, but I’m not sure I can take much more of seeing every hour of the night, then being informed that 4:30 AM is the new “morning.” I find it utterly ridiculous when the first nap of the day starts before the sun is even up!

Yes, my kids are cute, but the really need to work on being nicer to their parents! I know everyone will ask “Are they teething” And the answer is probably yes. But who cares?! Lost sleep is lost sleep, no matter the reason!

N did just start back to work, so maybe it has to do with that change. Either way, I’m ready to sleep again. *sigh*

2 Comments

Filed under babies, growth and development, husband, Parenting, sleep

2 responses to “The Land of Lost Sleep

  1. I am going through the exact same thing right now. Every hour! I am completely lost as to what to do to help him sleep longer. Ahhhhh. Let me know if you think of a way.

  2. Gabrielle

    try adding rice cereal to there bottle at bedtime. You might add a bigger hole on the nipple for the rice to get through. This is what my mom used to do to get all her kids to sleep through the night.
    Hope this helps
    Gabrielle

Leave a Reply

