First day of school

Today was the first day of school for my former students. It feels kinda funny that I wasn’t there. But Kyla and Lucas kept me plenty distracted. πŸ™‚ Yet, at the same time, they’ve slept quite a bit as well. And I’ll admit that some (okay a lot) of that sleeping has been on me. But that’s probably because I missed them so much the last two days.

Yesterday marked the first day of the online class I am working in as a TA. Saturday I had to go help set up, then yesterday was a face-to-face class. I actually had to give a lecture to 160+ graduate students! Talk about nervous! But somehow I managed, despite having to use a microphone, which I’ve always hated. I had a bit of down time when other people were giving their lectures, which I spent either preparing myself for my lecture, or looking through pictures of the twins on my computer. Here are my current favorite pics.

Kyla

Kyla


Lucas

Lucas

Aren’t they simply ADORABLE??? I can’t get over how beautiful my babies are. πŸ˜€

They are interacting with us more and more. Lucas babbles all the time, and usually “talks” to us before he gets all the way to crying. I wonder if he’s crying because he can’t get us to understand… Kyla continues to amaze me with how strong she is. You know, they always say that girls are more verbal and boys more physical, but I’m not so sure these two fit that mold. Could it be the broken arm putting Lucas a little behind his sister in the physical development? Guess we’ll never know.

Well, it’s bath time! I’m still waiting for the day we get through an entire bath without screaming. πŸ˜‰ But they’re starting to smell a bit like sour milk, so there’s no getting out of it! LOL

2 Comments

Filed under babies, Parenting, work

2 responses to “First day of school

  1. Jamie

    I agree that your babies are super cute! I love those big blue eyes.

  2. Cathy Manor

    Sounds like you survived being away from them! And we made it without you. Miss you.

Leave a Reply

