Already??

Okay, I know it’s been a long time since I took a child development class, but I’m pretty sure that 9 days old is NOT the time frame people generally expect a child to roll from her back to her front (and don’t they generally go front to back first?). Well, today Kyla did. I laid her on the couch next to Nathan while I went to grab a drink. When I came back, she was on her stomach. And she was none too happy when I turned her back over! She’s been sleeping on her side (her choice, not ours) for the last couple of nights, and I guess she just took it to the next level?

Wish I got pics of it, but I didn’t. Instead, how about this adorable pic of the brother/sister team doing an imitation of their time in the womb? 😉
Feels familiar...
Oh, and here’s our first walk as a family (minus Chili, because she can’t keep up. N was taking the picture, so you just can’t see him).
Family Walk

8 Comments

Filed under babies, family

8 responses to “Already??

  1. Kristin

    Ahhh!!! How sweet! Glad you posted more pics! I have been waiting for an update! :0)

  2. Tera

    too cute! you’re a natural at this mommy thing. 🙂

  3. Lori Shugart

    That is such a cool picture of them together and that is amazing about how Kyla turned over . She is going to be a gymnast maybe or a dancer. Whatever it is , it sounds as if she will do it her way. You do have your hands full, darling! They are so cute! Do they like their walks? Walk them while you can. Kyla may be walking you in the next few months.

  4. Lyndsay

    Your babies are adorable! I have been following your story from the valvereplacement message board. I too have a heart condition…I would like to ask you a few questions about everything you have been through wth the surrogacy. Would this be ok?
    Lyndsay
    PS. CONGRATS again!

  5. Cathy Manor

    The picture of the twins belongs in a scrapbook!!!! They are adorable, and you look pretty cute yourself. My friend who has 5 boys with the last two being twins said,”Keep them on a schedule.” Probably easier said than done! Rest when you can.

  6. Jen

    OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO absolutely adorable!!! Congrats to all of you!

  7. Chris

    Oh what wonderful pictures. I have been telling all my friends about babies and everything you have gone through. Hope Lucas’ arm in getting healed and wow that Kyla, you better watch out…. Congratulations to you and Nathan.

Leave a Reply

