No babies yet…

We went in to L&D last night around 9 PM. We found out that LD was 4 cm dilated, 50% effaced, and at “station 1” (whatever that means). We expected the babies to make their appearance before the end of the night. N came up and arrived around 1 AM. However, at noon today she had only made it to 6 cm and we were given the option of giving her pitocin to speed things up, or coming home (LD’s home, not ours). We chose home. Looks like the babies just wanted to tease us. Please pray we’re back at L&D tonight and it’s the “real deal.” I know we’re all very anxious to meet Kyla and Lucas. Not to mention a tiny bit disappointed that they didn’t cooperate last night/this morning. If they don’t come tonight, we have an OB appointment tomorrow, so I’m pretty sure we’ll end up with babies tomorrow if nothing else (LD thinks he’ll push the pitocin and she might agree this time). I’d rather them come tonight, but God (and they) doesn’t always want the same things I do..

3 Comments

Filed under babies, delays, Faith, husband, L&D, pregnancy, progress, waiting

3 responses to “No babies yet…

  1. Lori Shugart

    Sounds like it is going to be real soon! I am happy for all of you and hope the delivery goes well whenever it is. I have tears in my eyes right now simply because I have been following this a long time now. They are happy tears though. LaDonna, I hope you feel better soon! Nicole, you and Nathan are going to be great parents soon! Let me know as soon as you can! Lori

  2. Cathy Manor

    Kyla and Lucas just want you to have fun baby stories to tell about them. We are all excited and on pins and needles. Prayers are now continuous. We are all waiting to hear. I may be checking in the middle of the night.

  3. Kristin

    Patiently waiting for an update!!!! I’m so excited for you guys!

Leave a Reply

