Hola from Oklahoma

I made it in last night around 9:30. Of course, LD had a pretty quiet day as far as contractions went yesterday, but at least now I’m here if something does happen. Also, if D has gone to work I’ll be here to drive her to the hospital. I think that was another big worry for all of us.

This morning she came in and showed me that the babies have dropped significantly. Lucas is not in her rib (as much) anymore, and Kyla is WAY low. Also, her back is hurting down by her tail bone. We’re hoping all this means they’re getting into position to make their debut, but who knows?

All of us girls (LD, K, S, and myself) went and had pedicures done so that our toes will look pretty for the babies. πŸ˜‰ K has blue toes with white polka dots, S has pink toes with a flower on the big toes and polka dots on the others, LD has a light purple (no decorations), and I have bright red toes with a white flower on each of my big toes only. LD loved sitting in the massaging chair. I’m so glad I could give her a little pampering. πŸ™‚ I wish I could do even more. πŸ™‚

Right now she’s not feeling well (nausea, and “just not right”). She is laying down hoping that will help her feel better. I feel so helpless. I wish there was something I could do to make it better. I’m betting I’ll have that feeling a lot here in the next few days. 😦 I just hope that these babies decide to come sooner rather than later so that she doesn’t have to feel so miserable for much longer. My prayers have been that they come tonight. I think that’s LD’s hope as well. Neither of us want to make it to her next appointment (Monday) and face talking to Dr. K about a possible induction.

Leave a comment

Filed under babies, doctor's appts., emotions, pregnancy, progress, waiting

Leave a Reply

