FYI

Just thought I’d let you know what is going on (or not going on) as far as the babies go.

They cooperated and let me finish the school year without a problem. When LD went for her appointment on Monday she was not even remotely dilated. The OB had her stop taking the meds to relax her uterus and said that if she didn’t have the babies by 37 weeks (June 11) he would want to induce labor.

Well, since being off the meds she has been having more and more contractions, which are becoming painful. Last night they were coming about 5-8 minutes apart and we thought there was a good possibility they would decide to come on their cousin’s birthday. However, by morning the contractions had died down and all that was left was a back ache.

To put her mind (and mine) at ease, I am going to go up there to stay until the babies arrive. N will be staying here until he gets “the call” simply because he needs to work and we’d rather not board the dogs until we have to. I’d hoped to have a couple of days after school let out to clean the house a bit, but it looks like the babies would prefer to start out in the filth, rather than build up to it. 😉 N fully expects to get a call tonight saying “get up here” but says that if he were to come with me there would not be any sign of them coming any time soon. We shall see. We’re still working on how we’ll get two cars home after they arrive, but we’ll cross that bridge when we get to it (if anyone has an idea, we’re all ears 😉 ). Hopefully I’ll be able to hook into LD’s internet and stay connected to you all this way. If not, I’ll have my cell.

It is a bit odd thinking about the fact that this will be the last time I will see my dogs, my house, my life without our children in tow. Goodbye old life, hello parenthood!

1 Comment

Filed under babies, doctor's appts., emotions, family, hope, husband, L&D, planning, pregnancy, progress, waiting

One response to “FYI

  1. Lori Shugart

    I know that will make both of you feel better for you to be there now. I hope she has them this weekend or soon after. I know she is so miserable. Bless her heart! I don’t know how you will two home unless you take the babies and he follows. Who knows! New challenges ahead! Honestly I think you will be home so much now but they may do great going all over the place.

Leave a Reply

