Update

I just got off the phone with LD. She’s contracting. So they’re giving her fluids and some drug (I forgot what it’s called) to stop them. They’re also giving her antibiotics to make sure that the UTI she had is completely gone. They expect to send her home tonight once things have settled down (she says the contractions are starting to fizzle out). She doesn’t sound great. She’s shaky from the drugs and they had to stick her 4 times to finally get an IV in (plus, she nearly passed out from that). She was nauseous, so I suggested she ask the nurse to give her something for it. I’m pretty sure that’s what she was going to do as soon as we got off the phone. Poor thing went in by herself because she didn’t think it was going to be any big deal. I feel awful that she’s there alone (I know what that’s like)! I so wish school was over (or that I had some more sick days). I’d be up there camping out with her just so she would never have to be alone. šŸ˜¦

Anyway, on a funny/positive note, the babies are apparently very active tonight. I could hear the fetal monitors in the background, but they weren’t picking up their heart beats very well because Kyla and Lucas were moving around too much! Every now and then I’d hear the “whoosh” sound of one of them kicking at the monitor. LD said they really didn’t like it when the nurse put the monitors on. LOL Boy, those two are going to be a handful! And I can’t wait (strike that… I CAN wait. At least 3 more weeks, preferably).

2 Comments

Filed under babies, doctor's appts., emotions, L&D, pregnancy, waiting

2 responses to “Update

  1. Tera

    prayers, prayers, prayers. Hang in there and try not to worry too much.

  2. Jen

    Saying prayers that them lil ones stay put for a little longer!

Leave a Reply

