It doesn’t take much

to make me excited. As a matter of fact, all it took was 1 ounce! LOL Today I got one full ounce of breast milk in a single pumping session and it made my day! Then, to top it off, I got another full ounce the next time I pumped! That sounds like such a small amount, but when you’ve been getting no more than .75 oz for as long as I have, it feels like a huge accomplishment. And it’s a good thing, too. I was so frustrated this week that I was questioning why I was bothering to continue pumping when I was seeing so little progress. I’m too stubborn to give up, though. I’m determined.

It’s also interesting to note that I would have started pumping this week had I been able to follow the “normal” protocol. Because as of this past Thursday, we’re 6 weeks away from the 37 week mark that we’re aiming for. I can’t believe I’m less than 6 weeks away from meeting my babies face to face! The time is going by so fast! I hope I make a good mom!

2 Comments

Filed under babies, lactation, pregnancy

2 responses to “It doesn’t take much

  1. You are going to be a wonderful mom – no doubt about it! 103.

  2. jadine

    Niki, you should totally celebrate every single fraction of an ounce. Pumping is a huge commitment, and I know how hard it is. I’m proud of you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

