Painful realization

So as you know I’ve been pumping like a mad woman for almost 9 weeks now. It’s all consuming and even when I’m not pumping I’m thinking about the next time I need to pump. Well, next week I’ll be attending a conference in Houston. I’d already thought about the fact that it will be difficult to get in as many pumpings as I usually do (8-10 per 24 hour period). But today I sat down with the conference schedule and tried to figure out when I would be able to fit in some pumping. It started to look doable. Not a perfect situation, but not the worst either.

Then, on the way home from work today it hit me… What do I do with the milk that I pump? I’ll be staying in a hotel, and I doubt they have a fridge/freezer. I hate to think of pouring it down the drain, but I can’t just leave it sitting out either. I should only be 2 days that I can’t get it into a fridge/freezer (I’ll be staying at my sister’s starting on Friday night), but that’s 8-9 oz down the drain (maybe more)! I know it’s not a lot, but I work hard for that!!! 😮

BTW- LD went in for the re-do 3D/4D ultrasound today. She said they were able to get pics of both babies (more of Lucas than Kyla). 😀 Her DH is going to scan them into the computer so we can see them. 🙂 I wish I could have been there. 😦

3 Comments

Filed under babies, lactation

3 responses to “Painful realization

  1. Jamie

    When we went to Vegas and was pumping for Caleb I just put in the ice bucket with lots of ice. It was very cold the entire time and really no way it could have gone bad. Just a suggestion.

    Jamie

  2. Cathy Manor

    Call the hotel & check. Most large hotels have a little frig in the room.

  3. Tami

    Bring a cooler with you and just keep it filled with ice, it will be plenty cold enough to put in the freezer when you get home!

Leave a Reply

