Whoops.

I just ate a pint of ice cream. Oops. Not exactly tops on the road to healthy-ville. 😛

Also, I completely missed my 3 PM pump session. I had some teachers who came to ask me questions and I didn’t finish with them until 4. By then it was time to head for home and as soon as I got there we had to take the dogs to the vet. So I went from 11 AM to 5:30 PM without pumping. My breasts were not real happy. Again, not painful so much as uncomfortable. I thought maybe it would mean I’d get more in that, but it didn’t look like it. However, I do not think that the total for the day will be much different from yesterday. I have one more pump session left (10 PM) and I’ve already got 1.75 oz. I am pretty sure I’ll have .25-.5 oz more after that.

I did not pump in the middle of the night. I thought maybe I’d do it if I woke up and thought about it. I did wake up, and I thought about it. But I was too tired to actually do it. I let the dogs out, then feel asleep on the couch until they woke me up again to let them in. If I could pump laying down, I’d be all over that! LOL

I’ve also noticed that for awhile now it hasn’t been really necessary to use the lanolin ointment as much. I guess my nipples are getting used to this rough treatment.

Someone asked me today how I manage to pump at work. Well, fortunately I have a relatively private office with a lock on the door. There is a doorway between my office and the one next to mine. So I put up a curtain for some more privacy. I pump as soon as I get to work (well before school starts, and before I am required to be at school), at lunch (I no longer eat in the lounge, I eat at my desk), and after school lets out. Most of the time, it works great.

Yesterday coworker (who knows what I’m doing behind closed doors) warned me that two other teachers were asking her “What’s up with that curtain she put up in her office?” That coworker told them “You’d have to ask her about that.” Well, today one of them stopped me just as I was about to close my door (with the “do not disturb” sign on it) to go pump. She asked “So what’s the curtain for?” My reply: “It’s for privacy.” I could see she really wanted to say something else. She opened her mouth, then shut it again. It’s not that I necessarily feel like hiding what I’m doing, but there were students standing right near us, and frankly it’s none of her business…

And the recap:

  • Pumped 6 times (5 AM, 7 AM, 11 AM, 5:30 PM, 8 PM, 10 PM)
  • Took More Milk Plus and Goat’s Rue 3 times (I forgot to bring my lunch time dose to work).
  • Ate Oatmeal.
  • Drank 2 cups of Mother’s Milk tea.
Leave a comment

Filed under lactation, work

Leave a Reply

