Feeling crazy

This will have to be quick, as I need to head off for work.

  • Pumped 7 times: 5 AM, 8 AM, 10:30 AM, 3 PM, 5 PM, 8 PM, 10 PM
  • Got a total of 1.25 oz.
  • Ate a little bit of whole oat cereal (didn’t finish because the chunks were all gone and it was just crumbs).
  • Drank one cup of Mother’s Milk Tea (I found one last tea bag, and I’ve ordered some more. Should be here tomorrow).
  • Took More Milk Plus and Goat’s rue 1 capsule each, 4 times.

One last thing. Yesterday, out of no where I got very sad and couldn’t stop crying. I have no clue why or what could have triggered it. I happened to talk to my sister (she called) and she suggested that maybe the lactating is releasing hormones similar to postpartum depression. I guess that’s a possibility. But of all the experiences I wish I could have in regards to this pregnancy, that is not one of them! Hopefully today will be better (though this morning does not indicate it will be).

Leave a comment

Filed under emotions, lactation

Leave a Reply

