Oops

I still have some work to do before I figure all of this stuff out. I said that I got 1 oz of milk on Saturday, but when I measured yesterday’s milk it looked like more, but measured .5 oz. The difference being I measured in the bottle yesterday, and in the storage bag on Saturday. When I poured the milk into the storage bag it told me I had 2 oz. Obviously it was wrong. One of these days I’ll get the hang of things. And it might even be before the babies arrive. Of course, then I’ll have breastfeeding to figure out…

Yesterday I only managed to pump 7 times. I probably could have squeezed one more in, but I was just so tired of pumping. I’ve figured out that having any sort of life while pumping every 3 hours is next to impossible. Which is kind of what it will be like when we have babies to feed every 2-3 hours. The protocol says to pump 8-12 times a day. How in the world do you fit in 12 times and accomplish anything else at all?

So here’s the breakdown:

  • Pumped 7 times: 2:30 AM, 7:30 AM, 10:30 AM, 2:30 PM, 4 PM, 6:30 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Took More Milk Plus and Goat’s Rue 1 cap each, 4 times.
  • Drank Mother’s Milk Tea (2 cups).
  • Stored .5 oz of milk.
Leave a comment

Filed under lactation

Leave a Reply

