I wanna see!

I am SO wishing I were in OK right now! LD called me a couple of hours ago to tell me that she saw one of the babies move! Not just felt it, but saw it! How cool is that?! For a better description, read her post on our group blog (see the link in the menu to the right).

This weekend didn’t go exactly as I’d planned. I was supposed to go to Houston to see some friends as well as my mom, sister, and nephew. But it hasn’t been all bad. Both yesterday and today my mom and I have gone “shopping” together… online! LOL. We’ve been looking at baby stuff mostly, but not just baby stuff!

Also, I got my pump and herbs and should get started on pumping in a couple of days. I kind of played with the pump today (putting it together, reading instructions, etc.) so that I won’t be completely confused on my first day to use it. It looks like it won’t be too bad. I do think I’m going to need to purchase something to hold it on so I can work on other things while I’m pumping. Otherwise, I may get behind at work!

I’ve also been working on putting together an invite list for my baby shower that my sister is wanting to throw for me. I’m not sure who to invite. If I invite everyone I want to, it would be WAY too many people. But I don’t want to exclude anyone either. LOL. I never realized I knew so many people! Plus I think N would like to be there, which means we should make it co-ed, which doubles the guest list! Hmmm… That diaper party idea is looking better and better…

It’s funny how seeing the girls look more like real people (with arms, legs, ribs, hearts, and brains!) has really helped make things seem a little more real. That and being told to go ahead with pumping. This is really and truly happening. N and I are going to be parents! 😀 I can’t wait to meet our kids! (Though I would like them to wait at least another 19 weeks!) Holy cow! We’re 17 weeks already!!! 😀

Leave a comment

Filed under babies, emotions, family, fun, hope, husband, lactation, meds, planning, pregnancy, waiting

Leave a Reply

