Survived

I survived Christmas. That’s about all I can say. I’m still in a LOT of pain. Much more than I’d anticipated, which frustrates me, of course. I’m used to bouncing back quickly. Doesn’t look like I’m going to bounce back quite as quickly as I’d like. I still have to have N help me sit up in bed. Without him I look like a turtle on its back!

We talked to LD yesterday to see how she was doing and wish her a Merry Christmas. She says the twins woke her up early Christmas morning. She could feel both of them kicking/moving. 🙂 Then she felt like she was going to throw up and had to jump out of bed. 😦 She felt sick most of the morning, but was at least able to eat lunch. When I called she was taking a nap (oops!) and her mom was making dinner. I hope the babies were much nicer to her the rest of the day! And now that we’re officially in the second trimester, they need to get over this whole making her sick thing!

We’re supposed to go out to lunch with N’s family today… I really hope the pain meds kick in and I can go!

Leave a comment

Filed under family, heart, husband, pregnancy

Leave a Reply

