Another update

Well, at least I get to go home today. Even if it is with a PICC line for IV antibiotics… Apparently this was decided because they are *probably* going back in. 😦 Don’t know when/where yet, but hopefully it won’t take as long as last time to figure it out! I’d like to have it done before the end of the year so I don’t have to start over on my deductible.

Last night I finished reading Multiple Blessings by Kate Gosslin (of Jon and Kate Plus Eight). It really was an excellent book and gave me a profound respect for Kate. Her faith is so strong, and she has taken every opportunity to learn a lesson from what God has handed her. I’m trying, really hard, to see the lesson I’m to learn from all this. I think I’m too in the moment. But I have Faith that He has a plan for us. He wouldn’t have blessed us with LD or the twins if He didn’t plan to see us through this current hurdle. It’s hard to see a reason why, but I guess I’m not supposed to know just yet. Lord, I’m trying. I know you’re talking, and I’m trying SO hard to listen!

Thanks for your unwavering love and support. I need it so much right now!

1 Comment

Filed under doctor's appts., emotions, Faith, heart, hope, meds, stress

One response to “Another update

  1. Lori Shugart

    Aw I am so sorry! I wanted you to be able to get it done while you were in there if you have to be opened again. I do hope it is soon for you! Please take it easy! I will be back on Thursday because I am at training until then on the writing program. It was good today and then I worked out at the gym. You keep your chin up because Everything is going to be fine! I want to read that book myself because I love the show.

Leave a Reply

