Still here…

in the hospital. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Nothing new to update. I’m still sitting here in the hospital bored out of my mind. Though last night N and our friend, K, decided we should play the new Battlestar Galactica board game that N couldn’t resist purchasing earlier this week. We started at 8 o’clock. Game lasted until 12:45! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Needless to say I was darn tired by the time they finally left. And I slept HARD. Of course, the nurse (who is named LD!) came in to give me my IV and the tech came in to check vitals and draw blood, but I kept right on sleeping. Even after the shift change and my new nurse came to introduce herself… I finally woke up when the phone rang. It was room service asking if I was going to order breakfast. I figured I should, so I mumbled out a reply and forced myself to sit up. It was 9 o’clock! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ I can’t remember the last time I slept that late!

LD has been simply miserable. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ She’s had worse nausea with this pregnancy than she has in any of her other pregnancies. She hasn’t thrown up, just felt so sick she can barely eat. I feel so bad. She got a prescription for zoloft and once she took it she felt worlds better. Unfortunately, she was only given 3 days supply! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ I hope we find a solution! I don’t want her to suffer like this through the whole pregnancy (though hopefully the end of the 1st trimester will bring an end to it). Say a prayer that we find a cure!

2 Comments

Filed under doctor's appts., heart, husband, meds, pregnancy, waiting

2 responses to “Still here…

  1. Nathan

    ZoFRAN. Not ZoLOFT. Gonna make people think LD’s got psych issues.

    Well, worse psych issues. She agreed to carry my babies so she’s obviously mental… ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Tera

    Do you mean Zofran? I hope so b/c Zoloft is an antidepressant and not something LD should be taking while pregnant. Zofran is SO $$$$ (probably why her dr. only gave her a 3 day supply); I had terrible nausea w/ Ainsleigh my first trimester and Zofran saved my life! One other “wonder” treatment I used were these little wristbands (you can get them at the drug store) that have a plastic bead sewn into it, I think its called Sea Band or something like that. People use them for motion sickness too. The bead rests on a pressure point on your wrist and essentially stops the nausea. It really worked well and involved no drugs, pain, or side effects. They cost like $4! LD might feel like she’s sweatin’ to the oldies when she wears them . . . they look like 80’s sweatbands! I’ll go for ugly over nausea any day though. Nausea and vomiting are always worse with multiples and male embryo’s too.

Leave a Reply

