In Limbo

I just realized I haven’t posted since the day of transfer. It certainly isn’t because I haven’t been thinking about it. ‘Cause to be honest, it’s about the only thing I’ve thought about the last 5 days! I’ve even put the pic of Thing One and Thing Two on my desktop at work and I’ve pulled just about everyone into my office to show them “my babies.” Everyone is so fascinated. I even spent about 45 minutes talking to our computer teacher about it (and her impending delivery) and another 30 minutes with the assistant principal (including the heart issues that have led me here). I feel like it’s all I can do to talk about anything else. I know that several people are probably getting annoyed by me. I try. I really do. I try to talk about other things, but when there’s a lull in the conversation and everyone is quiet, and I’m trying to come up with something to say, it’s impossible to think of any other topic!

Right now my sister and mother are here with W, my nephew. W is handing me every toy he has. He’s such a cutie. 🙂 Guess I should go play with him. He’s a decent distraction, I suppose. 😉

1 Comment

Filed under waiting, work

One response to “In Limbo

  1. Lori Shugart

    So now when will LN take her first pregnancy test again? Is it next week?I’ve been thinking about you a lot. I am glad to see something posted. I was missing it. I do hope you are having babies. I believe you are having twins. I know you love that nephew but you are so anxious yourself.If you are having babies, that 8 months is going to pass slow for you. Well, I am going to fix spaghetti and meat sauce tonight. That’s pretty easy to do! I walked two miles two days in a row now. Whoo! Kinda hard but will get easier!
    Talk soon! Lori

Leave a Reply

