Trigger done!

Sorry I didn’t post last night. After N gave me the shot and we toasted (I still think that’s funny, but I humored him) my mom called and it’s impossible to have a short conversation with her. By the time I got off the phone it was time to go to bed.

N was so cute last night. He had the alarm set on his iPhone so we made sure to give the shot at exactly 9:15. He said he wanted to give me the shot because “If we’re having a baby, shouldn’t I have poked you at least once?” 😉 He also suggested I get on the bed for it, just to be silly, but instead he conceded to just give me the darn shot already! 😉 It wasn’t a bad shot. The anticipation of someone else giving it to me was really the worst part.

Anyway, now for more waiting (there sure is a LOT of that 😉 ). I’d love to be able to say I won’t be poking myself at all today, but sadly I cannot. Because of my coumadin I have had to switch to lovenox injections for a few days prior to the ER, so I have two shots today (did one already) and they’re the worst ones of all. 😦 But I guess they’re better than the alternative (stroke).

It’s going to be VERY hard to concentrate today at work. I’m so ready for tomorrow to be here!

Leave a comment

Filed under husband, meds, progress, waiting

Leave a Reply

