Set to go!

N and I went to our teaching appointment today. We learned all about what meds I’ll be taking and when, along with how to mix them and draw them up. There was so much info I’m a bit nervous I might mix something up. However, N being a nurse, I’m hoping he’ll help me if I get confused.

After meeting with Ronda the “numbers girl” came in. She went over what we have already paid and how much we had yet to pay. I wrote a whopping check and SHOULD be done with all of the money to the doctor and his office. Then I went down to the ARTS department and filled out a ton of paperwork, then was told about MORE money that will go to them. Geeze! I’m glad we made sure to save up! πŸ˜‰

I’m supposed to take my first shot of lupron tonight. I’ve got it all laid out and ready to go. Ronda has it on the calendar as being at 9 o’clock, though she did say it didn’t have to be exact. I’ll try to wait though. πŸ˜‰

But chances are I’ll wind up going to bed immediately following, because I’ve been EXHAUSTED all day. I’m not sure if it’s from all the stress lately, or if it’s because of the way my ICD is set for now, or maybe it’s because all in my head. Whatever the reason, I have had to really turn on my acting skills today every time I’ve had a class just to keep the kids from being concerned. And to top it off, I never did hear from the EP. He said he was going to call me today “after school hours” but I seriously doubt I’ll be hearing from him at this point. It is almost 8 o’clock. I don’t know what school he went to but school ended nearly 5 hours ago. Also, he said he was going to call my cardiologist and I called her office this afternoon to see if she’d heard from him and her receptionist said she had not gotten any calls from him. I plan to call tomorrow and see if anyone can give me some info. I just want to feel like we are making some sort of progress instead of just sitting around waiting. If nothing else, we could get the x-ray taken care of, I would think…

Anyway, I’ll probably update briefly after my lupron injection, just to say how it went.

Leave a comment

Filed under doctor's appts., heart, meds, money, progress, waiting

Leave a Reply

