She’s ba-ack!

AF has made her August appearance, and with a crampy vengeance. It figures it’s (once again) on a Friday afternoon. Guess I’m just lucky. πŸ˜‰ I put in a call to Dr. C’s office (left a message with the answering service) and I imagine I’ll start on BCP Sunday or Monday. If I don’t hear from them this weekend I’ll call Monday morning. I’m not too worried this time around, since last time they didn’t seem to be worried about Sunday vs. Monday. ETA: I heard back from someone at Dr. C’s office! That was the fastest ever. At any rate, I start BCP on Sunday and call the nurse on Monday.

I’ve also started back to school. It’s been a lot of drama, let me tell you. But I’m not going to dwell on the bad stuff. Instead, I’ll focus on the good stuff. For example, everyone at school is super excited about our journey. I even had several people ask me how it was going as soon as they saw me. πŸ™‚ It’s so encouraging to know that everyone supports us in this path. You never know how people are going to react and I hear so many stories of people who get rude responses to the fact that they are using a surrogate. But honestly, all I’ve ever gotten are positive responses.

Another “good stuff” to bring up is my cardiologist appointment from today. πŸ˜€ I’m very excited to report that my heart is doing wonderfully and the doc who reads my annual MUGA scan even called my cardiologist to ask “What’s she been doing?” because my heart has improved so much! So apparently all the hassle of going up to the Mayo Clinic for that bi-v ICD was worth it in the end. I am just on cloud nine about that. It’s been such a long time since I came away from a cardiologist appointment with positive news. I really needed that. Things are really looking up!

Leave a comment

Filed under doctor's appts., heart, hormones, progress

Leave a Reply

