Filling time

Today is the last day of summer school. There are no students, just teachers cleaning up. I’m pretty much done, so basically I’ll be going in to get some free breakfast, twiddle my thumbs, and then head over to N’s grandmother’s for lunch. πŸ™‚ At least I get paid for it!

Only three more days until I pick up LD from the airport! πŸ™‚ I’m so excited about introducing her to N’s mom and our friend K. I WANTED to invite my aunt, uncle, grandmother, and grandfather, but N’s being a dork. He says “Why does everyone have to meet her at once? That’s too many people.” Huh? It’s only 5 people, counting us! What’s the matter with having 9? He’s going to grill (if he ever gets the grill he wants!), so how is throwing a little more meat on the grill really going to change things? Oh, well. I guess I’ll humor him for now. But my family WILL get to meet her. Preferably before she’s pregnant with our baby.

It’s possible LD and I will be making a trip to Houston together to pick up W so he can stay with me for a week. LD will go with me just so I don’t have to make the trip with a 1 year old by myself (N didn’t feel like going). And also so that she can meet my mom and sister (and W, of course!). We’ll probably also meet up with P. I hope we do get to go. Not just because it means I get to take care of W for a week, but also because I really want my mom and sister to meet LD! πŸ™‚

Well, time to head in to work. LAST DAY, WOO HOO!!! πŸ˜€

Leave a comment

Filed under family, friends, fun, husband, work

Leave a Reply

