Another month gone by…

I counted out the days since my last period and yesterday was exactly 28 days… So I started anticipating AF to arrive at any moment (starting Friday). She didn’t come and didn’t come. I knew it shouldn’t worry me, but it did a little. I mean, being off of birth control is a little worrisome. Even if we have been using condoms every time we’ve had sex. Besides, when I was on the pill I always knew exactly when I’d start. It’s a bit aggravating to not know for sure.

Last night I said to N “In theory I should be starting my period any day now. So if you want some, it will have to be right now.” šŸ˜‰ So we had our fun and then this morning I woke up and AF had arrived! My immediate reaction was relief and a little bit of excitement… That has worn off and now I’m ready for her to leave. šŸ˜‰ And it’s only been 30 minutes since I woke up!

Leave a comment

Filed under emotions, hormones, waiting

Leave a Reply

