Passed inspection ;)

LD emailed me the other day and said that D actually talked more than she expected him to and he told her he’s “completely comfortable” with us. πŸ˜€ I’m so pleased to hear this!

Also, she has started a new blog for our journey. She has invited N and I to post on it as well. We’re still trying to figure out how to do that, but I think it’s neat that she wants us to be a part of her blog. πŸ˜€ I’ve never shared my blog with anyone (not even N), and I’m beginning to wonder if I should share it with LD. I’m not sure if it would scare her off! πŸ˜‰

Last night N and I talked a LOT about contract issues and our views on various aspects of the journey (mostly to do with selective reduction). It was interesting to have a long conversation about surrogacy with him where he didn’t roll his eyes at me even once. πŸ˜‰ Honestly, I think meeting LD and D (not to mention the other TOSS girls) helped things seem a little more real to him. But he was starting to be a bit more open before they came too, so I don’t know. He’s apparently been talking about it with his friends/coworkers, so obviously I’m not the only one who thinks about it throughout the day. I am trying not to be quite so obsessed, but it sure is hard!

Oh, and unfortunately, I did the taxes yesterday and found out we will OWE money. 😦 I’ve never owed before. 😦 We were hoping to put our refund into our baby fund, but I guess that won’t be happening. Stinky government. πŸ˜›

Leave a comment

Filed under hope, husband, progress

Leave a Reply

