Baby steps

Pun not intended, but accepted. πŸ˜‰

I’m trying not to get too far ahead of myself, but it is SO hard not to get carried away! LD and I basically consider ourselves matched. But I’ve told her that I want N to have the final word. So we’re trying to figure out a way for us all to get together so he can meet them (LD and her husband, D). We happen to have Spring Break the same week, so we were hoping to work it out then, but it’s still completely up in the air.

Yesterday LD put in her signature to TOSS “potentially matched” and now there are people who are saying they have a good guess as to who it might be (I’m sure they know it’s me). Actually, when I wrote last night that I was getting excited someone wrote back “I think I know why…” So we’re being a little obvious, I guess, but it’s SO much fun! πŸ™‚

Today, while monitoring for the TAKS test I had a hard time not thinking about surrogacy and the possibility that we could be trying to transfer some time this year. I started writing lists of things I needed to do and questions to ask (which I’m sure I’ll lose and rewrite a hundred times. It’s my way. πŸ˜‰ ). One thing I did think of, though, is that I need to find out if the RE will expect us to have a 6 month quarantine on N’s sperm. If so, I want to get his “stuff” to them ASAP. That way we can, potentially, do a transfer in late September/early October. Now how do I ask that question on TOSS without people being overly suspicious??? Hmm… Maybe LD can ask it. Since she’s halfway outted herself already. We’ll see.

Leave a comment

Filed under friends, hope, husband, potential match, progress

Leave a Reply

