Propositions

Over the weekend there was a discussion on TOSS about natural childbirth vs. epidurals. A lot of the gals on the list loved their epidurals and would never consider giving birth without them and hated when “crunchy” people tried to push natural childbirth onto them. However, there was one who was the opposite. LD explained that she had no problems with people who wanted to have an epidural. But she hated it when people looked at her like she was crazy when she said she didn’t want one. Especially at the hospital. I chimed in with my sister’s story of the postpartum nurses looking at her like she had three heads when she would tell them she didn’t use drugs. I then propositioned LD. My exact words were “LD, will you have my baby?!?!?” I was half kidding, of course. (For one thing, she’s currently pregnant with P’s baby. And second, she lives in OK.)

She emailed me off list and we talked about how perfect we are for each other, if only she lived closer. Of course, she actually only lives about 3 hours away, which IS doable, but I told her I’m going to try to hold out for a local gal if I can. But I’m not going to settle for a less than perfect match just to get a local person. Since I’ve still got PLENTY of time, I’m not going to worry just yet.

Oh, I also was propositioned by two women from SMO the same day I posted that I will be postponing my match due to N’s need for more time. Good to know that people actually read what I write. :eyeroll:

Off to work. 😦

Leave a comment

Filed under emotions

Leave a Reply

