Obsessing

Ugh! Obviously I need to find something to do with my time while on vacation from work… I’ve been obsessing about surrogacy. I’ve spent more time on SMO the last two days than I have in the last two years! 😮 I’ve posted in quite a few threads as well. Not sure why. I guess it’s because I’m bored and no one is posting anything on TOSS. I guess they are all busy with their kids and such. Unfortunately, I don’t have that problem. I’m here at home by myself (N is at work) and I’m bored out of my mind. I’ve watched way too much “What Not to Wear” and spent way too much time on the computer. I need to get out of the house, but there’s not really much to do. I’ve gone for a walk, spent some time at the mall, and there’s not anything else I feel like doing by myself. Maybe I’ll go for another walk later…

Anyway, back to surrogacy. One of the posts I replied to on SMO was regarding breast feeding. I strongly believe in breast milk for children. However, I do not want to have my surro breast feed my baby. I said as much in my post and said that I would be too jealous. Another IM said she didn’t think I was “emotionally ready” to pursue surrogacy if I am a jealous person. I was so ticked. But I didn’t attack back, simply rephrased how I felt and that I am completely ready for a surrogacy journey. I felt so much better when a surro came in and defended me! 😀 At first I was afraid that her (the IM) reaction to my post would make surros afraid to work with me. I’m happy to see that not everyone sees my feelings on breast feeding as a direct relation to my feelings on the journey itself.

Leave a comment

Filed under emotions, waiting

Leave a Reply

