Meeting aproaches…

I’ve been trying to clean (or at least straighten up) since I woke up. I know I won’t be able to get the house looking as good as I’d like, since there’s no way I’m getting all of N’s boxes cleared away in the next hour, but I don’t want us to look like complete slobs. Even though we kind of are. Though I’ve noticed that I’m a LOT more clean (and N would say “anal”) than I was at the old place. I think I’m just afraid of this house getting as bad as the last one. N doesn’t seem to have a problem with it. That’s okay. I guess I’ll just keep coming along behind him and cleaning up his messes. I’m sure it will get old, but maybe he’ll get a clue one of these days? 😉

Anyway, I’m pretty anxious about M coming over today. Not only because the house isn’t as presentable as I’d like it to be, but also because we will (most likely) be talking more specifics as far as our expectaions for a surrogacy journey. I have no idea if our expectations will match. I’m trying to make it very clear that I will want to be very involved and not miss out on even a moment of the process. So far she’s seemed agreeable to that, but you never know if someone is just agreeing for now, or if they’d get annoyed later on. KWIM? Plus, I don’t know if we’ll end up talking $$ today or if we’ll wait for another day. After all, we still have LOTS of time for that. I’m not even sure what to expect as “reasonable.” I’m very excited to have her over, though, so I’m going to concentrate on that. If I can make it that long. I still don’t know for sure what I’m making for lunch. I have stuff for sandwiches (peanut butter, turkey, or cheese), pasta salad, or pasta w/ tomato sauce. I guess I’ll give her a choice. I also have stir-fry that I was going to make tonight, but may not get to since N might work a double tonight. At this point, I don’t care what we eat, so long as I don’t become a nervous wreck between now and then.

Oh, the other question we should probably discuss this time around is what we do about telling the other TOSS girls. It isn’t an issue right now, since we just haven’t mentioned it on the list (though we both tend to put in little comments that the only we will get), but next weekend we may be getting together with several TOSS girls, and the next week she’s having a BBQ and inviting them as well. Surely they’ll notice that her kids and husband know me? I don’t know. We’ll just cross that bridge when we get there… I need to go see about showering and looking for any other places I can straighten up (like the TV trays in the living room, maybe).

Leave a comment

Filed under emotions, friends, potential match

Leave a Reply

