Can it be???

It just doesn’t seem possible. After nearly 3 years of “thinking about” surrogacy and doing nothing more than reading about other people’s journeys, I’ve finally done something to make progress towards my own journey.

Actually, I guess I sort of did two weeks ago when I called my cardiologist and asked her opinion on the subject. But now it’s even more real. I made an appointment for a consultation with an RE. I’ve been talking about doing this for a month or more, but now it’s actually real. Exciting as it is, it’s also a little scary. Because it’s hard to know what he will say and if I will like it. And also because this is only the beginning of a LONG process that may or may not end up with us as parents. If I thought I had roller coaster emotions NOW, I’m sure it will have been nothing compared to what we will go through once we get this process started. It also means I might get to make my new best friend (GS) sooner than I ever thought possible. I don’t know how I’m going to survive waiting the 12 days between now and our appointment. At least it’s a morning appointment so I won’t have to be anxious all day long… I hope I survive!

Leave a comment

Filed under doctor's appts., progress, RE

Leave a Reply

